The southern approach to the Lumières stadium

Décines, Chassieu[69]

When an infrastructural need creates a landscape…

In 2010, Ilex was invited to design the southern approach to the Lumières stadium, to be used by public transport on the occasion of major events as an alternative to cars. This stretch of 10 km prefigures an extension of the T3 tram line. Ilex’s view was that it could also be a leisure amenity – a new park for the conurbation.

Between two worlds

The Biezin plain, which is crossed by the new access route, is a conserved suburban ecological corridor surrounded by residential districts.

The park occupies a position between the city and the countryside, and it structures the protected area. It gives prominence to agriculture within this outlying urban zone, and provides the metropolis with a new landscaping and leisure facility.

A landscape that forges links

This metropolitan park stands out today as an innovative marker for nature in the city, along with the parks of La Feyssine, Jonage and Saint-Priest. It is central to the potential for a green network to the east of Lyon, and contributes to the development of urban agriculture.

Ilex is using this infrastructure project to reinforce the idea of landscape-inspired urbanism in the service of the environment and quality of life.

SHAREShare on LinkedInTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook

Studies, 2010-2013; work in progress
Client: Grand Lyon
Design: Ilex paysage urbanisme, Ingérop (team leader)
Mission: complete project
Area: 55 hectares (length: 9 km)
Estimated budget: €38 m (excl. tax)

 

Ilex_plan masse accès sud

Accès Sud du grand stade des Lumières

Décines, Chassieu[69]

Quand le besoin d’infrastructures crée le paysage

En 2010, Ilex est retenue pour la conception de la voie de l’ « accès sud » qui assurera les soirs d’événements l’amenée au grand stade des Lumières des transports collectifs, alternative à la voiture. Ce nouveau cheminement de 10 km préfigure la future extension du tram T3. Pour le quotidien, Ilex le transforme en un lieu de promenade majeur, un nouveau parc d’agglomération.

Lisière entre deux mondes

La plaine du Biezin traversée est un véritable corridor écologique, vaste terre agricole périurbaine, préservée et poumon vert de l’Est de la métropole Lyonnaise. Autour d’elle s’organisent les zones bâties, résidentielles et pavillonnaires.

Le parc s’impose comme une lisière entre ville et nature, et vient qualifier la zone non-urbanisable et protégée. Il révèle et valorise l’agriculture au cœur de cette zone périphérique urbaine, et initie pour la métropole un nouvel équipement de paysage et de confort.

Un paysage qui fait le lien

Le parc métropolitain s’impose aujourd’hui comme un marqueur expérimental de la nature en ville, aux côtés des parcs de la Feyssine, Jonage, Saint-Priest. Il structure le réseau vert potentiel des territoires de l’Est lyonnais et met en scène la question de l’agriculture urbaine.

Ilex s’appuie sur ce projet d’infrastructure pour concrétiser l’idée d’un urbanisme pensé par le paysage au service du confort de l’humain et de l’environnement.

PARTAGERShare on LinkedInTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook

Lieu : Décines, Chassieu (69)
Maîtrise d’ouvrage : Grand Lyon
Concepteurs : Ilex paysage urbanisme, Ingérop (mandataire)
Dates : étude en 2010-2013, travaux en cours
Missions : MOE complète des espaces publics
Surface : 9 km linéaires, 55 ha
Montant prévisionnel des travaux : 38 M€/HT

 

Ilex_plan masse accès sud